

# Economic Prosperity Sub Committee

21 November 2022

**Tuesday, 29 November 2022** Room 0.01, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

#### 3. **Declarations of Interest and Dispensations**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 3 October 2022.

## 5. Inclusive Economy 9 - 10

To examine the Authority's overarching approach to building a more inclusive North Tyneside and to assess the effectiveness of the range of projects and activities aimed at making North Tyneside and its economy, more inclusive.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

# Agenda Item

## To follow

Page

6. State of the Economy

To receive a dashboard of data to provide an indication of the state of the economy in North Tyneside.

Circulation overleaf ...

## **Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub Committee**

Councillor Sarah Day Councillor Liam Bones Councillor Margaret Hall Councillor Val Jamieson Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Louise Marshall Councillor Jim Montague Councillor Martin Murphy Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair) Councillor Bruce Pickard

Councillor Matt Wilson (Chair) Councillor George Westwater